The Dennis A. Ewald Endowment For Morton (Unrestricted Fund)

This fund was started in June of 2009 by the Morton Community Foundation Board of Directors in honor of Dennis' 6 years of service as President of the Board of Trustees of the MCF.  This is an "Unrestricted" fund, and was established by renaming a $10,000 portion of the Morton Impact Fund (Unrestricted) fund.  Donations to Unrestricted Funds allow the community foundation’s board of directors the most flexibility in fulfilling the ever changing needs of the community.  Grants from unrestricted funds can be made to any 501(c) organization for their charitable purposes in the Morton area.
Paula and Dennis Ewald

Paula and Dennis Ewald

The Morton Community Foundation Board of Trustees, in July 2008, established this fund to honor Dennis A. Ewald for his vision, leadership, guidance and service to the Foundation as its president from the Foundation's inception in 2000, continuing for six years.

The Dennis A. Ewald Fund for Morton may be used without restriction by the Foundation Board to meet community needs. Donations of any size to this fund will help build the future capacity of the Foundation to meet future needs.

The purpose of this fund matches exactly the purpose of the Morton Impact Fund.  Your gift to either fund will address a broad range of local needs—including future needs that often cannot be anticipated at the time your gift is made. We evaluate all aspects of community well-being: arts and culture, economic development, education, environment, health and human services, parks & recreation, and more. The flexibility of your unrestricted gift enables the Morton Community Foundation to respond to the community’s most pressing needs, today and for generations to come.

If you would like to make a tax deductible donation to this endowment fund, please click the button below for online donations.  Be sure to designate the Dennis A. Ewald Fund For Morton.  Or, you can mail a check to 105 E. Jefferson Street, Morton, IL 61550.